Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Kwantlen Polytechnic UniversityKwantlen Polytechnic UniversityKwantlen Polytechnic University

Kwantlen Polytechnic University (commonly abbreviated to KPU) is a public degree-granting undergraduate polytechnic university in British Columbia with campuses located in Surrey, Richmond, Cloverdale, and Langley. KPU is one of the largest institutions by enrolment in British Columbia with a total of 20,000 students and 1,600 faculty members across its four locations encompassing the Metro Vancouver disctrict. KPU operates as the only polytechnic university in Canada and provides undergraduate education including bachelor's degrees, associate degrees, diplomas, certificates and citations in more than 200 diverse programs.

Prior to being granted authority as a University college, Kwantlen Polytechnic University was founded as Kwantlen College. In 2008, the provincial government announced its intention to amend the University Act to appoint Kwantlen University College a polytechnic university. The legislation renaming the University College to University received royal assent on May 29, 2008 and KPU began operation as Kwantlen Polytechnic University on September 1, 2008.

Campus Locations
  • Surrey
  • Richmond
  • Cloverdale
  • Langley
Winnie Wong
Divisional Business Manager, Continuing & Professional Studies